PM Jan Dhan Yojana Complaints and Issues


PM Jan Dhan Yojana is one of the most ambitious projects launched my PM Narendra Modi. This scheme is basically aimed to open bank account for all people in India. Aim of this scheme is to remove Bank untouchability.

People across India and the world have praised this initiative. Jan Dhan Yojana account can be opened if you do not have any documents with you. The process should be simple but some of my readers have faced certain issues regarding this.

I would like all of you to please comment regarding any issues that you might have faced while opening or operating PM Jan Dhan Yojana accounts. We will be listing down some common complaints in this articles.

Also Read

  1. Suraksha Bima Yojana
  2. Jeevan Jyoti Bima Yojana
  3. PM Kaushal Vikas Yojana
  4. Gold Monetisation Scheme
  5. Mudra Loan Yojana
  6. Jan Aushadhi Yojana
  7. PM Awas Yojana
  8. Atal pension Yojana
  9. Suraksha Bandhan Yojana
  10. Sukanya Samriddhi Yojana

  63 Responses to “PM Jan Dhan Yojana Complaints and Issues”

  1. our villages bank refusing to open an account at jan dhan yojana & its in in your bank list STATE BANK OF HYEDRABAD IN CHAUSALA CITY IN DISTRICT BEED OF MAHARASHTRA.

  2. bank wale bahut pareshan karate hain iske liye sarkar kucch knyo nahi karti hai

  3. माननीय सर,
    मैने SBI ब्रांच में जन-धन-योजना अकाउंट 08/01/2015 को शुरु किया है| अकाउंट शुरु होकर 3 महीने हो गए है, अभी तक
    मुझे इन्होंने Rupay-card password नहीं बताया है| प्रत्येक बार जब मे ब्रांच में password मांगने के लिए जाता हु तब एक ही बात कहते है आपने
    SBI-Insurance निकला है क्या ?
    Rupay-card password लेने के लिए SBI-Insurance निकलने का कोई नियम नहीं है| SBI के इस ब्रांच के officers customers के साथ Fraud कर रहें है और ग्राहकों को Rupay-card password लेने के लिए बाध्य कर रहै है|
    कृपया इस मामले में दखल दीजिये इस ब्रांच के अधिकारी ग्राहकों के साथ अन्याय कर रहे है|

  4. सर मैंने छपरा (बिहार ) आईसीआईसीआई बैंक में जन धन योजना के अन्तर्गत अकाउंट खोलने के लिए आवेदन दिया था। लेकिन एक महीने से ज्यादा हो जाने के बावजूद अभी तक अकॉउंट नही खुला है। पहले तो बैंक वाले अकॉउंट खोलने के लिए तीन -चार बार दौड़ाया। कभी कहते थे रुपए कार्ड नहीं है तो कभी कुछ बहाना बना देते थे। कहते थे की जनरल अकाउंट १०००० देकर खुलवा लीजिये , बेकार में जन धन के पीछे पर है. बहुत बार प्रयास करने पर उन्होंने अकॉउंट खोलने का फॉर्म तो भरवा दिया लेकिन अभी तक मेरा अकॉउंट नहीं खुला। अब जाने पर कहते है कि हम लोग फार्म को पटना भेज दिए है , आपके मोबाइल पे मैसेज आयेगा। जाने पे ठीक से बात भी नहीं करते है। पता नहीं मेरा अकाउंट कब खुलेगा।

  5. Sir. i have complaint against this policy i have already opeing small account in sbi jan dhan yojna pls tell us a procedure to log in jan dhan yojana account openging page & log in page . how to go it and log it

  6. sir maine bank of india me september me account open kiya tha but mera rupay card abhi tak nahi mila hai bank se kha jata hai aapka card abhi nahi aaya hai, please sir do somthing my account no. is 441310510000605

  7. sir maine bank of india karbighiya (patna) me september me account open kiya tha but mera rupay card abhi tak nahi mila hai bank se kha jata hai aapka card abhi nahi aaya hai, please sir do somthing my account no. is 441310510000605

  8. Res sir/mam,
    I had asked from PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK in Yamuna nagar,New Grain Market branch( haryana ) for opening account under Jhan dhan yojna scheme on 17 april 2015.They replied me that we are not opening the accounts now.They said that we opened account under jan dhan yojna for 6,7 months earlier but now they are closed.They not opened my account.Please tell me why they are making fool of mine.Please identify the cause behind it and say them to open the account aspart of their duty.

  9. sir
    I want to know how claim for life insurance if account under PM jan dhan yojana

  10. Sir
    My wife opened a bank account State Bank of Travancore , Civil Station Branch , Malappuram, Kerala under PM Jan Dhan scheme with A/c no. 67292201296 on 1/9/2014, sir on newspaper it is seen that 12 crore account opened 11.5 crore rupay card issued etc… Sir we cannot received any rupay card , insurance details, etc , we contact bank manager , he said that they cannot receive any details regarding this sir where can we approch for these things , kindly give reply for this sir

  11. Respected Sir, Why Deposit charge to take jandhan account holder ? I have private job, I deposit amt 500 Rs. In SBI Branch in dt. 5/6/2015 after sbi less 50 rs my account to other sbi branch deposit (inter city ch) why deposit charge plz return my account charge my account no. 34666732843 my name mahesh city ratlam m.p.

  12. Chandrapur District, Maharashtra Axis Bank is not accepting this scheme.
    they are totaly denying that they has such scheme in there bank.

    • Dear Sir/Madam,

      Last 2 months applied pm jan dan saving account bank icici kalka ji branch but not open my account he told me I have not form I am 4 and 5 times vist in branch but not open my saving account.



      Kapil Bansal

  13. I opened my account in SBI (mahamandir branch in jodhpur) in Jan 2015 but till now i did not received it’s password and without password it’s waste for me.
    it’s shows that still Govt. structure is still lazy.

  14. Dear PM saheb
    My Name is Ashwin manjare Am From Latur my father was death in road accident on 20 march 2015 i have already bank account in jandhan yojana
    but bank maneger not give right information please help me to accidental inshurance rs 200000/-
    my ac no is XXXXXX
    bank name :- bank of india latur hatte nagar corner.
    a/c name ;-nanadkumar bhagwan manjare-anita nanadkumar manjare
    i harbly reqest saheb please help me
    what should i do ………

    best regards
    ashwin manjare

  15. Dear
    PM SIR
    I Hope really action
    my name is vinay kumar gaud from UP distic- jaunpur village Gadha seni post- nauperwa
    sbi bank (bramhan pur bharkhandi nauperwa jaunpur up) not account open to pradhan mantria jandhan yojana

  16. Sir my name is Ashish Jain I am from Vidisha near Bhopal m.p..I have been open account at Dec 2014 in vidisha uco branch city centre Vidisha (pmjdy account ).but banks do reply’s and do not giving a information about my account so I request you to pls take a fast action thank you sir

  17. DEAR SIR

  18. sir my name rahul hanumant chavan mi 3-6-2015 uco bank branch-sangavi tal-baramati dist-pune state-maharashtra and sbi branch-phaltan dist-satara state-maharashtra ye dono banknebataya ki jandhanyogana ka account kolana band hi to sahi kyhi


  20. Sir i was open my acount in south patel nagar sbi branch in month of october 2014 aaj tak sir mujhe passbook.nhi mili or.nhi letter mila bank wale khate hain ki hme letter dikhao ya a/c nmbr batao ab mein inhe a/c nmbr khan se du kya mere adhaar card ke nmbr se mere a /c ka pata lag skta hai
    TO the bank managmeny

  21. r,sir
    i atish keshavrao wagh residance of akola maharashtra getting problem in opening pradhanmantri jandhan yojana account in many bank in akola ,as they are not giving me account opening form for pm jandhan yojana ,as per my knowlege last date of account opening is 14 aug,2015 ,but they are dening me for same ,they told me that it was 26 jan 2015,plz kindly give them direction to open may jandhan yojana account as early as possible

    • you will have to complaint regarding the same to the customer care of the denying to open Jan Dhan Yojana account

  22. sir one person open a/c in jan dhan yojena at before 26th january and he dead in a road accident and he dose not operate a/c in this case he can claim for rupees 1laks

  23. I am age of above 40 years and want to contribute in Atal Pension Yojna

    I want to request to Respectable Our Prime Minister, Modi Ji, Please raise the age of contribution from 40 years to 50 years
    Vinod Garg

  24. i have one doubt regarding those scheme . can a single person can apply all those schemes, those are ATAL PENSION YOJANA,SURAKSHA BHEEMA YOJANA, JEEVANAJYOTHI BHEEMA YOJANA.

  25. Atal Pension Scheme.


  26. hi sir

    Kindly Help me more than peoples not Received A/C Pass book and ATM Cared .Because of Bank Employ not issue.for Jan dhan yojana we have Sub it for All Documents Bank Manger not issue Pass book and ATM Kindly suggest me for next course

  27. अटल पेंशन योजना के तहत यदि में ५ साल प्रीमियम जमा करता हूँ यदि इसके बाद मेरी गवर्मेंट नोकरी लगती है या में इनकम टैक्स के दायरे में आने लगता हूँ या मौत हो जाती है तो क्या मेरे द्वारा जमा की गयी राशि का क्या होगा ?????????????

    • government job and income tax does not matter in this scheme. If you dies in mid term then nominee will get the accumulated amount that you have deposited.

  28. Muje yeh yognaye ek majak lag rahi hai.
    PM ne yojnaye to suru kardi or
    TV news mai ads bhi de diye
    per bank walo ko kehna bhul gaye.
    Main teen banko mai jaake aya hu
    1 SBBJ bank kehta hai ye yojnaye to khtam ho chuki hai ab next yaer wapas suru hogi
    2 UCO bank ye yojna purane bank khato valo ke liye nahi hai or is yojna ka 1st phase band ho gaya hai 2nd phase ayega tab aana
    3 PNB bank ye yojna to kab ki khatam ho chuki hai

    Muje pata nahi ke ye yojnaye band ho chuki hai to TV news paper mai Govt. advertisment kiyu kar rahi hai

    isliye kehta hu ye INDIA hai mere yaar.
    Jai Hind
    Lokesh Jangid

    • you can complaint regarding the same to the customer care of the bank and your account should be opened.

  29. Hi,
    Is it possible to avail net banking and mobile banking facility under jan dhan scheme? If yes, then how is it to be availed?

  30. Dear Sir,I applied falreday for PMJJY scheme but unfortunately my wife again applied through sms for PMJJY scheme through sms and amount debited from ICICI bank so i need to cancel one account it mean ICICI should be cancel pls support and guide for cancellation.


  32. I have an regular UBI account. Now I want to open a PMJDY account on the same branch. Is it possible to keep the customer id same, as I want to link both account with my ADHAR ID proof.

    Two different account for one person (i.e. same customer id) , one is general savings bank A/c and other is PMJDY A/c.
    Please help

  33. sir,
    i am from kolkata i visit 3-4 bank nearest my area all r telling that account is not opening valid date is end pls contant

  34. Sir,
    I am a housewife and I would like to open a savings account in bommanahalli, Bangalore. Being a housewife I would like to save money in bank instead of saving in all boxes in the house. I approached for 3 to 4 nationalized bank to open an account like IOB (Indian Overseas Bank) & LVB (Lakshmi Vilas Bank). With All valid documents like Voter ID and address proof on my spouse name in which my name is endorsed as wife, they are not ready to open the account and replying with excuses like No PAN / Guarantor / Address proof on my name. Then how do you expect House Wives / Daily wages woman can open account in PM Jan Dhan Yojana easily?. Everybody is loosing their interest because of this kind of hurdles.

  35. SIR,When we go BOB branch ARYA SAMAJ ROAD BALLIA. and apply for RUPE CARD against (jandhan yojana) or Net banking.
    then the staff of banks(including MANAGER) became angry and abusing customers and told “getout from this bank”
    There fore i requested to solve this conditions & take action on it…

  36. sir pnb ke bank mitro ko abhi tak salery nahi mili h sir muradabad circle walo ko or sir puchne par kehte h ki jaldi milegi kam karte raho but sir kuch milega to kam hoga na pls sir kuch to kariye [ramesh singh [najibabad dist. bijnor . up ]

  37. मेरा दोस्त अजय कुमार जिसका प्रधान मन्त्री जन धन योजना मे खाता है । उनका रोड दुर्घटना मे स्वर्गवास हो गया है। कई बार बैन्क कर्मचारियों से आग्रह करने पर भी उसका लाभ नहीं मिल रहा कृपया मार्गदर्शन करे

  38. महोदय
    हमारे यहा जन धन योजना के तहत खाता तो खोला गया है लेकिन बैंक आफ बड़ौदा जंघई बाजार इलाहाबाद मे खाताधारको का न तो पासबुक दिया जा रहा है और न ही एटीएम कार्ड आप उचित कार्यवाही करिए।

  39. how to close my APY scheme…. i dont want to continue… because i am tax payer… please give me details

  40. HDFC (kurukshetra branch) bank is reluctant to open “Jan Dhan Yojna for a minor person account”. and is not responding. what to do?

  41. My rupay debit card received but pin number not received tell date.

  42. i am trying to take pmmy (shishu loan) from allahabad bank to start up a small business about computer teaching center
    but bank is not supporting me
    pls help me sir in this matter
    Dheerendra Kumar Chahar

  43. Hi

    My account has been debited double 1 month and 4 times debited in the second month. The actual payment which should be debited is 350 and 1 month the amount which is debited is 750 and 2 month 1500 something is debited. Please resolve this issue.

  44. My nearest ICICI bank is refusing to open an account Pradhanmantri Jan Dhan Yojana . They say that it is impossible to open an account under PMJDY in any ICICI bank branch.

  45. Sir I am a student of class XI and opened an account under pmjdy in allahabad bank last year and till today they are refusing to provide the rupay card and threatening us to deposite at least rupees 500 oterwise they will block my account.
    So, please guide me what to do?

  46. Dear sir,

    I have participate in ATAL PENSION Yojna, For 4000/- Monthly pension, My deduction is 792 monthly

    I want to change my monthly Deduction 2000/- monthly pension 396/- only

    pls help in change my diduction

    M mali

 Leave a Reply



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>