Migrant workers (Pravasi) Online Registration (State Wise Link)

Migrant workers (Pravasi) Online Registration (State Wise Link) (Covid 19 portal, Helpline, Register, Shramik Train Details)

The central government realizes that the situation of the migrant labors, trapped in other regions, due to the lockdown, is dire. They do not have adequate money to purchase food. They cannot collect ration from the fair price shops as they do not possess authorized ration cards. To top it all, they have also lost their employment due to the lockdown. In this situation, these people want to get back to their home towns. To offer this facility, the central government has decided to run special trains. However, the interested applicants need to register to get the permission. The COVID 19 Online Registration for Migrant Labors has been activated by the respective state governments.

COVID 19 Online Registration for Migrant Labors

Launch details of the scheme

Name of the scheme

COVID 19 Online Registration for Migrant Labors

Department responsible for scheme operation

Railway Department of India

Department responsible for scheme monitoring

Ministry of Home Affairs

Target beneficiaries

Migrant labors stuck in other states

Application mode


Benefit of the scheme

The Ministry of Home Affairs had recently announced that the Indian Railways will schedule special trains to take the migrant labors back to their home states. These trains are not for the travel of common people. Only the migrant workers, who were trapped in the other regions for the entire lockdown period, will be entitled to get the benefits of this scheme. The state governments, sending and receiving the migrant labors will have to follow the guidelines, issued by the Home Ministry to ensure that the Coronavirus affected people are detected and treated.

Click here to get Haryana Unorganized Workers Online Registration Form

Documents necessary for application

  1. Current residential address – The applicant must attach a document that highlights the current address.
  2. Permanent residential proof – The migrant labor must highlight the permanent address in his native state, and support the claim with pertinent address proof documents.
  3. Aadhar card – A copy of the person’s Aadhar Card must be uploaded during the application process.
  4. Arogya Setu App status – If the applicant desires to become a beneficiary of this project, then he must share the status of the Arogya Setu App status.
  5. Photograph of the applicant – It is mandatory for the candidate to attach a copy of his recent photograph with the form.
  6. Registration code – The candidate needs to upload a copy of the registration certificate, which has been issued by the Labor Association.

How to register pravasi online for shramik train

  1. Online portal – Most of the state governments have already launched portals for the registration of the migrant labors, stuck in other areas. The interested applicant must click on the respective link to get to the authorized enrollment portal.
  2. Application process – On the homepage, the applicant will get a link that will activate the registration process.
  3. Application form – Clicking on the link will give the migrant labor access to the digitized application form.
  4. Form fill-up – The candidate must fill in the fields with personal and residential details. He/she must highlight the details of a contact person who lives in the native state.
  5. Verification information – The applicant must highlight the Aadhar code and voter ID number for verification purpose.
  6. Form submission – After this, the applicant must click on the “Submit” button to save the request.

मध्य प्रदेश मुख्यमंत्री प्रवासी सहायता योजना में रजिस्ट्रेशन के लिए यहाँ क्लिक करें

State-wise links for online registration

Name of the stateOfficial online registration link
Madhya PradeshClick here
GujaratClick here
PunjabClick here
MaharashtraClick Here
Himachal PradeshClick Here
Tamil NaduClick here
Haryanaclick here
KarnatakaClick here
UttarakhandClick here
OdishaClick here
BiharClick here
KeralaClick Here
RajasthanClick Here
TelanganaClick Here
West BengalClick Here
JharkhandClick Here
Arunachal PradeshClick Here
GoaClick here
ChandigarhClick here
Jammu and KashmirClick here
Andhra PradeshClick here
DelhiClick here
Manipurclick here
LaddakhClick here
Uttar PradeshClick Here

When these migrant labors reach the native state, they must remain in isolation for 14 days. Specified buildings will be used to quarantine these individuals. Medical tests will be done in two phases. The first is when they reach the state, and the second will be after 14 days of quarantine. If these reports show absence of Coronavirus contamination, they will be released from the isolation facility. However, these migrant labors will be advised to follow home quarantine for the next 14 days for extra precaution.

Is the scheme only for the migrant labors?

Ans: Yes. The implementation of the scheme has been done for ensuring that the stranded migrant labors can go back to their homes.

Who will pay for the tickets of the labors?

Ans: As of now, the apex officials of the Ministry of Home Affairs have stated that the state government, sending the migrant labors to the native state, will pay for the train tickets.

Will medical checkups be organized before the migrant labors board the train?

Ans: Yes. The current state government will conduct medical checkups to ensure that the labors are not infected, before they board the special trains.

Can the applicants register through an app?

Ans: No. At present there is no app through which the interested candidates can register for travel. All enrollments must be done through the portal.

Other links –