Prime Minister’s scholarship scheme Ex servicemen’s family 2021

Prime Minister’s scholarship scheme 2020

As expected, the Prime Minister’s Scholarship scheme 2015-16 has already been announced. The candidates who were gearing up to bag this scholarship for the year 2015-16 can now apply. However, before applying you must know that those who are the children or widowed wives of ex coast guards or ex service men are only eligible to apply for it. In fact you can apply in the Sainik Welfare Department scholarship schemes under this program. If you wish to apply for this scholarship, visit the official website –

Prime Minister’s scholarship scheme Ex servicemen’s family

Prime Minister’s Scholarship for the Ex servicemen’s family

This scholarship scheme which we know of today, was actually introduced in the year 2006-07 for the welfare of the family of the ex coast guards and service man. Not only are the kids being helped with this scheme but also the widows of these men will be provided scholarships to help them pursue their professional degree. Under this scheme each year 4000 students are selected to receive scholarship. After receiving several applications, the committee selects the best 4000 to grant them this scholarship.

How do they receive their scholarship?

Monthly Rs. 2250 is given to the girls and Rs. 2000 is given to the boys who qualify for receiving this scholarship. It is done mainly to help the families of those who have served the nation. With the help of these amounts, it is expected that a girl or a boy can easily continue their higher studies without any disturbance.

With this in mind, the government has been providing scholarships every year in the last 10 years. The same amount is being provided every year to each of the 4000 selected students.

Things you need to know before applying

If you wish to apply for the Prime Minister Scholarship Scheme 2015-16 you need to have these things at hand:

  • Aadhar Card
  • Bank account number
  • At least 60% marks scored in 12th standard
  • Attested documents (including the application form)

You will not be eligible for this scheme if you fall under any of the following:

  • Studying Masters course, except MBA or MCA
  • Studying abroad

All in all, the sum which you will remain monthly will be paid to you annually for 2 to 5 years depending upon the course you have enrolled for. There is only one condition – you will have to study any technical or professional course to get the scholarship.

If you want to know for which courses these scholarships are available, you can either check on their website or check out any e-brochure. After all the applications have been received, the government will release a merit list of the candidates who have been selected for this program.

Other Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *